top of page

Welcome to My Web Site

Welcome to my new web site. Here you will find about the author-me, some fun facts, the books I have written, news and events like book signings, appearances and interviews, and who knows what else might pop up. Please cruise around the site and come back often for updates.

Sage Words Publishing published Beau's Dragon, a children's book I wrote that was illustrated by Jullie Rodriguez Jones, a wonderful illustrator who owns Art from the Soul (http://www.artfromthesoul.com). It is sure to fire the imaginations of children aged 4-7. Julie and I plan to collaborate on more Beau's Adventures books, so stay tuned!

I also just finished writing a book under my real name alter ego with James Essig on relativistic propulsion and space travel. This is a follow on book to The Cosmic Wanderer, which we published just last year. Jim is a theoretical physicist and science writer and you can visit his web site at: http://www.cosmicwild.biz.

Writing is a passion with me, but it isn't the only one. Frankly, thereare sometimes I'd rather be fishing. My favorite is trout fishing in the Rocky Mountain west... Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, and Wyoming... but I'm not overly particular as long as there is water and finny friends. The bays of the Gulf of Mexico, especially near Port Aransas, TX are favorites of mine as well. You can read about some of my experiences in Fishing and Other Misadventures, a fictionalized chronicle of tales from boyhood to, shudder, something past middle aged. Hey... I still have a lot of miles left on me.

So come back and see me. Who knows what we might uncork... or what genie might pop out.

SBS

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page